Order of nitnem

Nitnem are the seven Sikh daily prayers designed to focus and relax the mind and settle down a human being’s thoughts and emotions, so that a person can live balanced, emotionally strong and full of love. The effect of the Nitnem lasts for 24 hours, and therefore a regular daily practice of Nitnem is encouraged to maintain the state of bliss it gives.

The Nitnem should be recited in the following order:

  1. Japji Sahib
  2. Jaap Sahib
  3. Tav Prasad Savaiye
  4. Chaupai Sahib
  5. Anand Sahib
  6. Rehras Sahib
  7. Kirtan Sohila

** Please note this is the minimum recommendations, there are Panj granthi and Das Granthi da nitnem also.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image